Kim’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Technology

This evening we had our second class through Eluminate.  There were two guest speakers – Rick and Jay – they were excellent; very informative and enthusiastic.  They went back to the 19teens to show us a variety of techniques teachers used to collect and manage resources for student learning.  The amount of time it must have taken to prepare these resources is unbelievable to me.  I can see why teachers would stay with the same grade and subject area for their whole careers!  This presentation has made me think of what technology really is and the technology I use in my classroom.  There is much more technology involved in our lives than I ever considered.  I thought I didn’t really use technology because I don’t have a Smart Board!

1 Comment»

  straw000 wrote @

Hello!! : ) I just made a new tech blog that is updated several times a day with tech tips and reviews and I hope you can comment or add this blog to your blogroll!! Comment back if you add me to your blogroll so that I can add you too!! Please visit my blog link below!! Thanks a lot!! 😀

http://allthatsnew.wordpress.com/


Leave a Reply

