Kim’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Addition is Grade One

This video from Kathy Cassidy’s Grade One Blog shows some grade one students completing simple addition equations.  It really reminded me that my students, who are the same age, are at the same stage and it reassured me that my students are learning what they need to learn at an appropriate pace.  Kathy Cassidy has also inspired me to create a math video – a lesson in math using new technology.  We can all be learning at the same time.

1 Comment»

  kathycassidy wrote @

I’m glad you liked our video! Please share your video with us. We’d love to see it. As you say, we are learning the same things.


Leave a Reply

