Kim’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Technology Rant

I was attempting to respond to John’s Blog with a comment from his rant about technology which was very entertaining – entitled “54minutes” – it’s a great read!  Anyway, I was trying to post my comment and the box with the hidden password was disabled which prevented me from leaving my comment.  So, here it is Johnny!

Hey JohnnyMac,

I think I understand where you are coming from because as I read your post, I heard that John Croce 8-track playing in my Dad’s car. I feel frustrations too when I depend on technology and a glitch happens which prevents things from continuing along tickety boo which makes me appreciate the file folders of paper copy of EVERYTHING I have from my teaching career. It pays to be a pack rat and a dinosaur from time to time when the power goes out.

1 Comment»

  stephen king wrote @

Hi Kim

Just a suggestion for you when you blog. When you refer to something you read, it would be nice to have a link to the site right in your blog. If you do not know how to do this, there should be a button that you can press that allows for a link. All you do is copy the url and paste!

I understand you pac rat comment! I have a terrible time trying to throw things away!


Leave a Reply

