Kim’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Time Flies

It seems like forever since I have blogged. And yet, it’s not because there is nothing going on or that life is boring by any means! I’m not sure why I haven’t been blogging. Maybe because life has been too busy and I haven’t had time for this. As I look around my classroom I realize that I haven’t had time to keep on top of organizational issues on a tangible basis either! I am having trouble keeping up in many areas and it’s bugging me like nobody’s business! I miss blogging though.
For the second year in a row I am teaching a new grade. New curriculum, new age level, new teaching methods, new programs, but similar kids – I’ve moved from grade one to grade two to grade three with the same bunch of kids. And these kids still have great needs that I have blogged about in the past.
I’m finding that I no longer have a balancing act – all of the balls seem to have fallen on the floor. I try to balance work life (time to plan, assess,organize, learn), home life (time with my kids, time with my husband, time with my dog, time to clean the house and make meals) and my health (time to exercise, time to relax). I also have other duties and expectations from other people with organizations I am involved with and commitments I need to fill. It’s so easy to say yes to help others but so hard to say no to keep my sanity. And yet, I feel like I am letting so many people down with everything I seem to be forgetting.
This post is how my mind is working and how I am feeling lately – cluttered and unorganized. When I started writing this post my intention was not to write about what I have written about.  I guess the beauty of a quick write is to write about what is deeply bothering/worrying you or what you are thinking about and then reading it to find out what your thoughts are. Hmm, I need to add blogging as one more priority in my life and see what has happened? – I’ve added one more committment! But it’s a worthy committment that I have neglected!

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

