Kim’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

I Can Live With That!

In Science today we were testing the weight of towers made from paper.  I had a student walk down the hall with me to pick something up.  It was a cold day here, not many students were at school and I was complaining about how tired I felt.  I jokingly asked this student if she would give me a piggy-back ride.  She said she couldn’t.  I asked why and she said because I was too heavy.  She then went on to tell me that she thought I weighed more than 1000 grams! (That was the greatest weight the students had to use)  I told her that usually I’m sensitive about my weight but I could live with someone telling me they thought I weighed more than 1000 grams!

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

